717-461-3366

www.billywray.com

Contact Keyboardist/Vocalist Billy Wray

Sing Along Concerts at Retirement Homes

One type of party I enjoy playing are sing alongs. I play at many of the retirement communities in the Central Pennsylvania Area. The Bridges at Bent Creek, Mechanicsburg and Hershey Country Meadows, The Essex House in Lemoyne are some of the venues I perform on a regular basis. I usually play one hour concerts and try to get the audience involved when I play. Most of the songs I play are familar and ones they know the lyrics. Some of the tunes are: Let Me Call You Sweetheart, Alexander's Ragtime Band, You Are My Sunshine, Shine On Harvest Moon, For Me and My Gal, Five Foot Two, It Had To Be You, and many Patriot songs including one I try to end with- God Bless America. As a introduction (on some of them), I try to tell the history of the song and how the song came into existence. Sometimes I'll tell a joke to keep things from getting to serious. I have found out that they respond best to upbeat songs, ones that keep their foot tapping. If you think your family party or event might benefit from a sing along form of entertainment, please feel free to give me a call @ 717.608.1400. I will be happy to customize a song list that will suit your style. By the way, take a look at my song list and start choosing your requests today!

Write a comment

Comments: 0